Bristol, England

Clifton Suspension Bridge

Visitor Information

Bristol is a city, unitary authority area and ceremonial county in South West England. It is England's sixth most populous city.

Bristol received a Royal Charter in 1155 and was granted County status in 1373. It borders the counties of Somerset and Gloucestershire.


Haunted Hotspot

The SS Great Britain

With apparitions sighted and strange sounds heard, the wonderfully historic SS Great Britain is worthy of a visit.