Rainham Hall is a Georgian house, built in 1729, which was acquired by the National Trust in 1949. It was constructed for Captain John Harle, a local merchant; it held a pivotal place in Rainham Village for two centuries, connecting village life with river commerce, right up until the 1920s.
The Edwardian owner was one Colonel Mulliner, and apparently became “so attached” that he haunts it to this day, and is regarded as “friendly”.
London, RM13 9YN.
For further information, please visit:
For further information, please read Haunted Britain by Antony D. Hippisley Coxe.