Greater Manchester, England

A view over Greater Manchester

Visitor Information

Greater Manchester is a metropolitan county in North West England, with a population of 2.6 million. It encompasses one of the largest metropolitan areas in the United Kingdom and comprises ten metropolitan boroughs: Bolton, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, and the cities of Manchester and Salford.

It is landlocked and borders Cheshire to the southwest and south, Derbyshire to the southeast, West Yorkshire to the northeast, and Lancashire to the north and Merseyside to the west.

Places to Visit (bracket indicates number in map)


Haunted Hotspots in Manchester