Merseyside, England

Albert Dock

Visitor Information

Merseyside is a metropolitan county in North West England. It encompasses the metropolitan area centred on both banks of the lower reaches of the Mersey Estuary, and comprises five metropolitan boroughs: Knowsley, St Helens, Sefton, Wirral, and the city of Liverpool. Merseyside takes its name from the River Mersey.

Merseyside borders Lancashire to the northeast, Greater Manchester to the east, and Cheshire to the south and southwest; the Irish Sea is to the west. North Wales is across the Dee Estuary.

Places to Visit


Haunted Hotspot