Nottinghamshire, England

Rufford Abbey

Visitor Information

Nottinghamshire is a county in the East Midlands of England, bordering South Yorkshire to the northwest, Lincolnshire to the east, Leicestershire to the south, and Derbyshire to the west.

The districts of Nottinghamshire are Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Broxtowe, Gedling, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, and Rushcliffe. The City of Nottingham was administratively part of Nottinghamshire between 1974 and 1998 but is now a unitary authority, remaining part of Nottinghamshire for ceremonial purposes.


Haunted Hotspot

Galleries of Justice

"Dark figures" and ghosts of a Victorian gentleman, a lady, a soldier have been reported. The sounds of keys jangling, loud knocks and groans have been heard. Doors open and slam shut. Dare you visit?