County Galway, Ireland

Dunguaire Castle (courtesy of Pixie)

Visitor Information

County Galway (Irish: Contae na Gaillimhe) is a county in Ireland. In the West of Ireland, it is part of the province of Connacht and is named after the city of Galway.

It is bordered by five counties, that of Claire, Limerick, Offaly, Roscommon and Mayo.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot