County Londonderry, Ireland

Cannon atop the Derry Walls (courtesy of Sean Mack)

Visitor Information

County Londonderry, also known as County Derry (Irish: Contae Dhoire, Ulster Scots: Coontie Lunnonderrie), is one of the six counties of Northern Ireland.

The place name Derry is an anglicisation of the old Irish Daire (Modern Irish Doire), meaning "oak-grove" or "oak-wood".

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot