County Monaghan, Ireland

Castle Leslie (courtesy of Lukiebaggs)

Visitor Information

County Monaghan (Irish: Contae Mhuineacháin) is a county in Ireland. It is part of the Border Region and is in the province of Ulster. It is named after the town of Monaghan.

Monaghan is the fifth smallest of the Republic's 26 counties in area and fourth smallest by population.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot