Midlothian, Scotland

Crichton Castle (courtesy of Kim Traynor)

Visitor Information

Midlothian is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland. It borders the City of Edinburgh, East Lothian and the Scottish Borders council areas.

Places of interest include Arniston House, Borthwick Castle, Crichton Castle, Dalhousie Castle, Hawthornden Castle, Mavisbank House, Melville Castle, Newbattle Abbey, Roslin Castle, Rosslyn Chapel and Wallace's Cave.

Places to Visit

North Middleton



Haunted Hotspot