North Ayrshire, Scotland

Eglinton Castle ruins (courtesy of Rosser1954)

Visitor Information

North Ayrshire is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland. West Lothian lies in the southwest of Scotland, and borders the areas of Inverclyde to the north, Renfrewshire to the northeast and East Ayrshire and South Ayrshire to the east and south respectively.

Irvine is the largest town. The area also contains the towns of Ardrossan, Beith, Dalry, Kilbirnie, Kilwinning, Largs, Saltcoats, Skelmorlie, Stevenston, West Kilbride, as well as the Isle of Arran and the Cumbrae Isles.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot