South Ayrshire, Scotland

Culzean Castle (courtesy of Scotia)

Visitor Information

South Ayrshire (Scots: Sooth Ayrshire; Scottish Gaelic: Siorrachd Inbhir Àir a Deas) is one of thirty-two council areas of Scotland, covering the southern part of Ayrshire. Geographically, South Ayrshire is located on the western coast of Scotland, sharing borders with neighbouring local authorities East Ayrshire, Dumfries and Galloway and North Ayrshire. Its main towns are Ayr, Prestwick and Troon.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot