West Lothian, Scotland

Linlithgow Palace (courtesy of VictorPaulK)

Visitor Information

West Lothian is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland, and one of its historic counties. West Lothian lies on the southern shore of the Firth of Forth. The old county town was the royal burgh of Linlithgow, but the largest town (and the second largest town in Lothian after Edinburgh) is now Livingston.

It borders, in a clockwise direction, the council areas of Edinburgh, the Scottish Borders, North and South Lanarkshire, and Falkirk.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot