County Carlow, Ireland

River Barrow in Carlow (courtesy of sarah777)

Visitor Information

County Carlow (Irish: Contae Cheatharlach) is a county in Ireland, and part of the South-East Region in the province of Leinster. It is named after the town of Carlow.

There are seven historic baronies: Carlow, Forth, Idrone East, Idrone West, Rathvilly, St Mullin's Lower and St Mullin's Upper.

Places to Visit



Haunted Hotspot