Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Balmoral Castle (courtesy of Stuart Yeates)

Visitor Information

Aberdeenshire is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland. It borders onto Angus and Perth and Kinross to the south, Highland and Moray to the west and Aberdeen City to the east.

Places of interest include Balmoral Castle, Cairngorms National Park, Corgarff Castle, Crathes Castle, Kildrummy Castle, Muchalls Castle, Raedykes Roman Camp and Slains Castle.


Haunted Hotspot